PDA

View Full Version : What means VPU RECOVERY not working properly

grilzzz
08-01-2007, 09:17 AM
i think my pc catches a virus or my graphic card is broke.. but i am a real real noob in pc things.. what does it means.. My problem is that i dont see colours anymore when starting a pc, sometimes i only see 1 big black screen. and it says something about VPC or VPU not working good.. so can it b my grahpic cards?

Why i thnk this is viris.. my pc says u can send this error report to ATI technologies( i ahve amd 1.8mhz). so i did send it, but then another pop up come and say sumthing like this.. an automatic email sender wants to acces ur pc.. i can choose to let him acces or click no..

any1 have this problem before?.. i wish i can solve this. i cant even go to my pc for 1 minute or he is acting stranger and stranger. Im not on my lil sis pc..

i hope you guys have an answer for me :(

Zirtox
08-01-2007, 09:32 AM
haven't seen this before... but you better don't waste time with the support... they don't help a lot often. So NEVER let them access your system for sure !!
Thats all I can help actually, you can always format your PC, so it will be solved, but there are probably better methods tos olve this...

grilzzz
08-01-2007, 09:36 AM
@ zirtox, yeh thnx for ur reply, i nvr let them acces to my pc, i aint that stupid :)..
Yeh i hope there is another way to solve this problem!

Quest
10-01-2007, 06:16 AM
VPU recovery is a process that kicks in whenever any ATi graphic card confronts serious errors and it usually means that the card shuts down and restarts to avoid irreparable damage.